Research Center Department of Physics

The department of Physics is recognized as research centre to offer Ph.D. degree under VTU with effect from 2016-17. The Department has three t Professors guiding researchers towards Ph.D. in Spectroscopy & Material Science.

List of Research Guides

Sl. No. Name of the Faculty Qualification Designation Area of Interest
1 Dr. J. Thipperudrappa M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D Prof. & HOD Spectroscopy
2 Dr. H. R. Deepa M.Sc., M.Phil. , Ph.D Associate Professor Spectroscopy
3 Dr. K. N. N. Prasad M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D Associate Professor Material Science
& Spectroscopy


List of Ph.D. s awarded

Sl. No. Name of Research Scholar Name of the Guide Title of the research work Month & Year of award
1 Dr. H. R. Deepa Dr. J. Thipperudrappa Photo physical Studies of some organic molecules May 2014
2 U. P. Raghavendra Dr. J. Thipperudrappa Study on Spectroscopic properties of some organic Fluorophores June 2017


List of Research Scholar

Sl. No. Name of Research Scholar Name of the Guide Title of the Research Research Area
1 S. Chandrasekhar Dr. J. Thipperudrappa Investigations on Photophysical properties of some Coumarin based Fluorophores Spectroscopy
2 Sunil Kumar N Dr. J. Thipperudrappa
Studies on photo physical properties of some fluorescent organic molecules Spectroscopy