## NEWGEN INNOVATION AND ENTREPRENEUSHIP DEVELOPMENT CENTRE (NEWGEN IEDC): 2017

## Implemented, Coordinated and Managed by: Entrepreneurship Development Institute of India (EDII), Ahmedabad

## Under the aegis of: National Science & Technology Entrepreneurship Development Board (NSTEDB) DST, Govt. of India

## **Advisory Board Members:**

✓ Head of the Host Institute

(Chairman)

**Dr. Krishamurthy G N**Principal, BNMIT, Bangalore

✓ Representative of NSTEDB, Govt. of India

Mr. Naveen Vasishta

Director/Scientist NEBDivision

Department of Science and Technology, New Delhi

✓ Representative of EDII, Ahmedabad

Mr. S. B. Sareen

Faculty & Head

Centre for SMEs & Business Development Services

EDII, Ahmedabad

✓ Two senior faculty members from HI with experience in entrepreneurship / industry

Prof. Eswar N Maanay,

Dean- Administration,

**BNMIT** 

Dr. S. C. Veena Chakravathy

Professor,

Dept of Electronics & Communication Engineering,

-BNMIT, Bangalore

✓ Representative of a nearby Incubator

Mr. Srinath Bhadram

Incubator manager,

National Design Business Incubation,

NDBI – Govt. of India,

Bangalore

✓ Representative of SIDBI / NABARD / Lead Bank or Local bank

MS. Leena Chief Manager, Canara Bank, Banashankari II Stage,

Bangalore

✓ Representative of Industry Association

Mr. Lokesh V
Managing Director
Innomantra Consulting Pvt. Ltd
Bangalore

✓ Two Alumni Entrepreneurs from the HI

**Mr. Aashish Solanki**Principal Designer & Founder
Net Bramha Studios
Bangalore

**Mr. Prajwal Prabhat**Founder
Sasic Technologies
Bangalore

✓ Chief Coordinator of NewGen IEDC

(Member Secretary)

**Dr. L. Vijayashree**Professor, Department of MBA,
Head-NewGen IEDC,
BNMIT, Bangalore

Updated from the year 2019-2020