## B.N.M. Institute of Technology

## An Autonomous Institution under VTII

24/12/2021

## Minutes of Helpdesk for State Scholarship Portal(SSP) meeting-1 (2021-22)

Meeting Date: 24 December 2021

Members Present:

2 01				
Dr. Jayanna B. K., Professor & Head, Department of Chemistry  Dr. Rekha P., Associate Professor Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering  Dr. Kumarswamy H. S., Associate Professor Department of Mechanical Engineering  Sri. Raghavendra C.K., Assistant Professor Department of Computer Science and Engineering  Ms. Kruthi Jayaram, Assistant Professor Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering  Mr. Manjunath G.S., Assistant Professor	1	Dr. Krishnamurthy G. N., Principal	Chairperson	
Chemistry  Dr. Rekha P., Associate Professor Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering  Dr. Kumarswamy H. S., Associate Professor Department of Mechanical Engineering  Sri. Raghavendra C.K., Assistant Professor Department of Computer Science and Engineering  Ms. Kruthi Jayaram, Assistant Professor Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering  Mr. Manjunath G.S., Assistant Professor	2	Dr. Jayanna B. K., Professor & Head, Department of		
Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering  Dr. Kumarswamy H. S., Associate Professor Department of Mechanical Engineering  Sri. Raghavendra C.K., Assistant Professor Department of Computer Science and Engineering  Member		Chemistry	Coordinator	
Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering  Dr. Kumarswamy H. S., Associate Professor Department of Mechanical Engineering  Sri. Raghavendra C.K., Assistant Professor Department of Computer Science and Engineering  Ms. Kruthi Jayaram, Assistant Professor Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering  Mr. Manjunath G.S., Assistant Professor	3	Dr. Rekha P., Associate Professor	Member	
Department of Mechanical Engineering  Sri. Raghavendra C.K., Assistant Professor Department of Computer Science and Engineering  Ms. Kruthi Jayaram, Assistant Professor Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering  Mr. Manjunath G.S., Assistant Professor		Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering		
Department of Mechanical Engineering  Sri. Raghavendra C.K., Assistant Professor Department of Computer Science and Engineering  Ms. Kruthi Jayaram, Assistant Professor Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering  Mr. Manjunath G.S., Assistant Professor	4	Dr. Kumarswamy H. S., Associate Professor	Member	
Department of Computer Science and Engineering  Ms. Kruthi Jayaram, Assistant Professor Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering  Mr. Manjunath G.S., Assistant Professor				
Department of Computer Science and Engineering  Ms. Kruthi Jayaram, Assistant Professor Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering  Mr. Manjunath G.S., Assistant Professor	5	Sri. Raghavendra C.K., Assistant Professor	Member	
Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering  Member  Mr. Manjunath G.S., Assistant Professor		Department of Computer Science and Engineering		
Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering  Mr. Manjunath G.S., Assistant Professor	6	Ms. Kruthi Jayaram, Assistant Professor	Member	
		Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering		
Department of Information Science and Engineering	7	Mr. Manjunath G.S., Assistant Professor	Member	
		Department of Information Science and Engineering		

The Chairperson welcomed the members and requested the Convener and Coordinator and members to deliberate on the agenda.

## Agenda: Problems encountered by Committee members and strategy

Help desk committee members briefed on the following problems encountered by students while applying for scholarships in the portal for the academic year 2020-21.

- Many students were not aware that they have to open the SB account in their names
- Most of the students did not seed their bank account number with the Aadhar number
- Many students were not aware that validity of their Income Certificates was expired
- Many students were not aware that the Income and Caste Certificates should have their names.

The committee decided that for the academic year 2021-22 the students shall be informed well in advance to keep all the necessary documents ready before the due date of applying for scholarships.

The meeting concluded with the coordinator thanking all the members.

Dr. Jayanna B K

Convener & Coordinator

Dr. Krishnamurthy G. N. Chairperson

Principal
BNM Institute of Technology
P.B No. 7087, 27th Cross, 12th Main

Banashankari II Stage Bengaluru - 560 070