Enquire Now
Apply Now
    This post was last updated on       April 15th, 2024

Scheme and Syllabus

2021 Scheme and Syllabus                                                                                                               2022 Scheme and Syllabus

Department of Information Science & Engineering : BOS Committee

Sl. No.NAMECATEGORYNATUREArea Of Specialization
1Dr. S SrividhyaHead of DepartmentChairpersonComputer vision, Robotics, Data Base Management
2Dr. Saritha ChakarasaliProfessor -1MemberAlgorithms, System Design, and Database
3Dr. Jagruthi HAssociate Prof -1MemberIOT security, Networking
4Dr. Nandhini GAssociate Prof -2MemberNetworking, Algorithms, Data Mining, System Design
5Ms. Rashmi T VAsst. Prof -1MemberArtificial Intelligence & Machine Learning
6Mrs. Sindhu NAsst. Prof -2MemberArtificial Intelligence & Machine Learning
7Dr. Siddesh


Department of ISE


Ph: 9632221981

Email: siddeshgm@msrit.edu

Subject Expert from OutsideVTU Nominee
8 Dr. Mamtha H R


Department of CSE

PES University

Ph: 9880088425

Email: mamathahr@pes.edu

Subject Expert from Outside UniversityMember
9Dr. Kiran Kumari patil

Professor Department of CSE, Director of UIIC

REVA University

Ph: 9886406803

Email: kirankumari@reva.edu.in

Subject Expert from Outside UniversityMember
10Dr. Milind Gandhe

Center for Machine Intelligence and Robotics, IIIT Bangalore.

Ph: +91-9886-008519

Email: milind.gandhe@gmail.com

Subject Expert from Outside UniversityMember
11Mr. Sreenivas Ramanujan

TCS, Bangalore

Ph: 8147002870

Email: sreenivasa.ramanujam@tcs.com

Industry Expert -1Member
12Mr. Akshay Pai,

Team Lead – Machine Learning

Thoughclan Technologies,

Phone: 9741323993

Email:  akshayhpai94@gmail.com

UG Meritorious Aluminous -1Member
13Invited Member –1Specialized Subject Expert – 1Member
14Invited Member –2Specialized Subject Expert – 2Member
15Dr. Laxmi VNominated by HoDMember Secretary

TERM: The term of the nominated members shall be 3 years.

MEETINGS: The Board of Studies shall meet at least twice a year.