Enquire Now
Apply Now
    This post was last updated on       November 4th, 2022

                                            Department of Mathematics




CategoryNomination of the CommitteeName of the person with Official Address
1Head of the DepartmentChairpersonDr. L. Venkata Reddy, Professor and Head, BNMIT Bengaluru – 560070            
MemberDr. S Manjunath, Professor and COA, BNMIT Bengaluru – 560070
MemberDr. Leena N. Shenoy, Associate Professor, BNMIT Bengaluru – 560070
MemberDr. A. Pranesha Setty, Associate Professor, BNMIT Bengaluru – 560070
2Subject Experts from outside the College nominated by Academic CouncilMember


Dr. Pradeep G. Siddheshwar

Senior Professor, Department of Mathematics

Christ (Deemed to be University), Bengaluru

Mob: 9449552834

E-mail: pg.siddheshwar@christuniversity.in



Dr. G. D. Veerappa Gowda


Department of  Mathematics
Tata Institute of Fundamental Research

Centre for applicable Mathematics


Mobile: 9740818971

Email ID: gowdatifr@gmail.com


3Experts from outside the college to be nominated by the Vice-ChancellorMember

(VTU Nominee)

Dr. B Sooryanarayana


Dept. of Mathematics

Dr. Ambedkar Institute of Technology

BDA Outer Ring Road

MallathaHalli, near JnanaBharathi Campus

Bangalore – 560 056.

Mobile: 9844236450

Email: dr_bsnrao@dr-ait.org

4One representative from industry/ corporate sector/ allied area relating to placement nominated by Academic CouncilMemberDr. Vasant Jain

Artificial Intelligence Division, Myelin Foundry

210-P, #8, Bore well Road, White Field

Bengaluru-560 066

Ph. No. 9845158977

E-mail ID: vasant@myelinfoundary.com

5Postgraduate Meritorious alumnus to be nominated by principalMemberN.A.
6Member SecretaryMemberDr. N. P. Chandrashekara, Associate Professor  BNMIT,  Bengaluru – 560070