Enquire Now
Apply Now
    This post was last updated on       January 31st, 2023

About the Department

At BNMIT, we believe in creating socially committed and empowered citizens with a passion to bring about positive change around them. The MBA program under VT U aims to equip students with the knowledge and managerial skills to occupy positions of management in business, industry, public system, and the government. The program provides the right mix of managerial and business exposure to function effectively in various domains of management in domestic as well as global settings.

The MBA Program is a full-time program extended over a period of two academic year duration divided into four semesters. We offer specializations in Marketing, Finance, and Human Resources. We also offer additional certifications in Advanced Excel & Business Modeling, Business Analytics using R and Six Sigma (Green Belt) keeping in sync with the requirements of the industry. Internships, Industry visits, Seminars, Guest lectures provide the much-needed industry perspective to the MBA program. Our students have the opportunity to pursue internships abroad through our academic partners in Singapore, Belarus, and the USA.

We follow Choice Based Credit System, where we customize the Course work, through Core, Elective and soft skill Courses, to provide the necessary support for the students to achieve their goals. Students are evaluated continuously (CIA) and grading pattern is emphasized for the award of marks. The emphasis is on Outcome-based education, a student-centered instruction model that focuses on measuring student performance through outcomes which include knowledge, skills and attitudes.

The Department has won a Silver Award for Innovation in Teaching Methodology “I3 : Innovative-Integrated-Inclusive Management Pedagogy: A Case Study on Leveraging MOOC’s with Main Stream MBA Program at BNMIT” at the IMC Awards 2015 organized by the 6th Indian Management Conclave.


Year wise Pass Percentage


BatchPass %No. of FCDNo. of FCNo. of SC
BNMIT Engineering College